Go Back   Skateboard-City Forum > Skateboarding > Longboarding > Cliche Trocadero Review.
Go Back  

Old 09-09-2012   #1
BaconCheddar
Respected User

Focus: Just Chillin'
Props: 86
BaconCheddar is on a distinguished road (10+)
Default Cliche Trocadero Review.

Lets face it, I'm not the greatest skateboarder in the world. I've been skateboarding for five years, and have hardly expanded my bag of tricks since the first 3 of those years. I got burned out, always trying tricks trying to learn new things and getting frustrated or hurt in the process. So I took a break from skateboarding this past year. Well, I started getting that itch to skateboard again recently so I went out and dropped 100$ on a new deck, wheels, and bearings for my street set-up. Which honestly now at the time of writing this review I regret doing. Because it turns out all I really wanted was something fun, fast, and enjoyable to ride. Insert the cliche trocadero.

After being bummed out on dropping a 100$ and still not having as much fun as I remember having skateboarding in my younger years I invited one of my good friends to go skate with me. We had a little session, it was enjoyable, but it was also tiring, hot, frustrating, and felt a little like work more than play. That's when we got on the topic of longboarding, and after hearing how enjoyable my friend thought it to be I decided to go to the local shop just to price longboards for the future.
After seeing the price tags (upwards of 200$) I was hesitant that I'd ever buy one. But then elusive to my initial eye I looked up and there they were, on the left were the famous penny boards, respectably priced at 100$ (Which made me regret my decision of restoring my street board even more.) and on the right were the cliche' trocaderos with a price tag of 70$.