Go Back   Skateboard-City Forum > Skateboarding > Skate Talk > sore legs from skating too much
Go Back  

Old 06-24-2010   #1
eskimo44

Focus: Just startin' out
eskimo44 refuses to make a significant post (0-10)
Default sore legs from skating too much

anyone else ever get this

i am new to skating so i guess it's expected since i was trying to do a bunch of tricks and my muscles aren't used to it yet but i was wondering if any more experience skaters still get this and how long u can skate for before u get exhausted
eskimo44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010   #2
henrification

Focus: Photography
Props: 18
henrification is a jewel in the roughhenrification is a jewel in the roughhenrification is a jewel in the roughhenrification is a jewel in the rough

After trips to vans or spot im sore for the night but for normal sessions im always good
henrification is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010   #3
Made In China
Respected User

Focus: Just Chillin'
Props: 41
Made In China is just really niceMade In China is just really niceMade In China is just really niceMade In China is just really niceMade In China is just really nice

My feet hurt a lot, and hitting my shins hurt too, but I've never really had sore legs.
Made In China is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2010   #4
wforbes
Respected User

Props: 225
wforbes refuses to make a significant post (0-10)

i usually pick up some chocolate muscle milk after a heavy day of skating. you can probably find it in most gas station mini-marts. it's a ton of protein to help your muscles recover.

also just drinking powerade/gatorade and eating bananas helps alot because it replenishes all the electrolytes and stuff that you sweat out while you skate. it'll replenish all the nutrients your muscles need to not cramp up and keep on flowin too.

Daily multi-vitamins also help alot if you eat nothing but fast-food and beer as your normal diet, like me.

V8 vegetable juice is also bomb as fuck.