Title

Default I've been skating for 2 freakin years and I still suck.

Ok so I can only do ollie,fs 180, barely bs 180, shove it, fs shove it , fakie bigspin, 1 out of 30 tries kickflip,sketch as fuck boardslide,drop in, and 50-50 on a curb. Oh and I cant even ollie off 2 stairs. Why am I progressing SOO slow? I know it sound like I should give up but I don't want to I wanna skate and become better. I know I should just go out,skate and practice but it is really hard and frustrating that I skate every damn day and still suck as hell and I don't have anyone to skate with and I skate in garage so that pretty much sucks. I can't even commit to tricks. I landed a kickflip about 1 and half month ago and I can't land it anymore because board goes behind me and spin thousand times for god's sake what is wrong with me?
    Last edited by ElliotAlderson; 09-02-2017 at 05:46 AM.

Title
    Respected User

Watch a lot of trick tips and keep skating. I have been skating for 10+ years and I am not very good at all compared to many of my peers. It's fun to go out and learn new stuff though. Just gotta stick with it. Film yourself and see how you could possibly improve on what you are doing. You will get there my guy, all of us have been there. Also I can tre but I cant BS 180 to save my fucking life so now worries. I used to be able to back heel when I was a teenager but lost that when I stopped skating for a while.

Title

I've been learning tricks for one year now that I got back in to skating, and I'm worse than you. Be creative man, you don't have to be a god at fliptricks two years in. Unless you're a very natural athlete and pick it up easy like some do, you're most likely gonna have a long period of "sucking" until you feel your skill levels good enough. Don't compare yourself to others, just think of new tricks and skate within your limits.

Title