Title

Default A skater 3 months into the game needs advice

I've been skating for three months and for the last 2 weeks I've been skating gaps and grinding and all the fun stuff and it feels more natural to me (once I get over the fear factor) and to me it is the funnest part of skating. The thing is my flat ground is not my strong side because I can only land like 8 tricks (pop shuvit inconsistently, Fs 180, fs half cab, bs halfcab, fakie pop shuvit, fakie Ollie, bs 180 inconsistently, and fakie front shove also inconsistently). If any experience skaters who also faced troubles with advancing in flat ground skating could give me tips please other than practicing 2 hours a day (that's what I do now and it gets frustrating sometimes) but anyways some nice helpful trick tips on how you started to land tricks more consistently and faster (especially pop shuvit, it's like the faster I go the farther the board goes away from me) but yeah some helpful practice tips and methods on how to lad tricks more consistent and while going fast should be very helpful.

Thanks, Noah

Title

For 3 months skating, the only thing you can do is skate more and practice more. It's just going to take time. You're pretty damn good for only skating for 3 months. I have friends who have been skating for a year and haven't progressed that much. They might not skate everyday but I mean still

Title

I've not been skating very long either. I enjoy pushing myself trying to learn new stuff quickly. I think sometimes I've forgotten to enjoy myself and become to focused on improvement. I record my sessions and recently put a video together showing my 10 weeks progress. After watching all the footage whilst editing I realised that my best sessions happened when I'm just messing around having fun.