Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Title

Default Why am i f*cking scared od falling?!

So i am skating for 1 year and i totally suck. I can do ollie shove it fs 180 and do them fakie. It's because i am scared of falling( even on the grass). It is so annoying. Sometimes I just want to quit,but my dream is to be good at skateboarding because giving up is not good way to solve the problem. Maybe I am scared because I have never broken my bone or sprained my ankle or anything like that :( .So if someone had the same problem in the past and now is not scared please tell me how did you fix this :( I want to skate but it's so sad when someone who is skating for example 3 months is better than me and not scared. Thank you

Title

For me I just say fuck it and go fast as hell and pop my tricks as high as possible. Accept that you're going to fall because skating is mostly falling and or fucking up.

Title

So I have been skating for 3 years (I stop for 2 years in between) and broke 5 bones (not only skating) but breaking a bone is not gonna solve your problem. Because I also can only land basic tricks (no kickflip or heelflip) and am scared of falling and have no clue why!! But I think you should not give up and keep on trying!!!

Title

Even if you progress and never fall once, you will eventually fall and slam hard where it hurts. You either stick with it or just give it up.
    360 Flip!

Title
    Respected User

Also, learn to fall.

Title

I really dont know What to do because I really want to skate but I totally SUCK should I slam really hard and I won't be scared any longer? But thanks for all tips

Title

I would just push a little harder than normal and eventually you won't get scared because you'll experience the fall and how much it hurt (not that much). You'll be good dawg.

Title