View Poll Results: Which of these four should I buy?

Voters
16. You may not vote on this poll
  • Bones Super Swiss Six

3 18.75%
  • Shortys Black Panther Ceramic

2 12.50%
  • Bones Swiss Labyrinth L2

1 6.25%
  • Andale Swiss

4 25.00%
  • Other (please say which in the thread)

6 37.50%

Thread: Bearing advice?

Title

Default Bearing advice?

I'm considering getting new bearings during the holidays and was wondering which of these to get:

1) Bones Super Swiss Six -- I've heard the six ball design is faster than that of the seven and you can never really go wrong with bones

2) Shortys Black Panther -- These are easily the cheapest ceramic bearings on the market. I've been wanting to try a ceramic bearing but have never ridden anything other than bones (yea yea I'm a newb). I've heard pretty good things about the black panther bearings but don't know much about them. Are these seven ball? Are the shields rubber and/or removable?

3) Bones Swiss Labyrinth L2 -- The reason I'm choosing these over the classic Swiss is because I've heard that for the extra $5 the performance difference is significant. I figure if I'm gonna drop $40 or $50 for a set of bearings I want the best I can get.

4) Andale Swiss -- These are by far the cheapest out of the four. I like the company but will probably end up spending the extra $$ for a set of higher end bearings such as one of the 3 above.

Right now I'm ridding a set of super reds which I clean with 91% isopropynal (did I spell that right?) and lube with bones speed cream. I prefer a bearing with removable rubber shields. Does anyone have any experience with any of these or have any other suggestions? Which should I get? Thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by Vlad the Conqueror View Post
    the only time I ever landed a backside flip down el toro was when a girl was watching
    Gonna be more careful around storm drains from now on.

Title