Title

Default Sk8factory/Mimic Custom Deck Review

So it came around the time that I needed to get a new board and I started looking into getting a custom deck printed. Since I'm an avid drawing artist, I figured it would be nice to get one of my drawings printed on a board so it would have a more personal touch to it. I started looking around online searching for places that would do it. Most of the places I found only did wholesale orders which I suppose are meant for small shops and what not. I came across a website titled Sk8factory which at first glance seemed to be a pretty low budget site with first impressions. I started looking around it for a while looking at supposed video footage of the factory. The place is located here in the US somewhere in California (I forget exactly where) and claims all of their products are manufactured here in the US. ( which seems to be one of their biggest selling points, advising to stay away from "Cheap" imports) Anyway, I ended up ordering one of their boards with a custom design of one of my drawings on it. Total came out around 65 bucks with shipping and such. I figured I'd do a bit of a review of it because when I was trying to decide if I should go for it or not I was a little bit skeptical as far as the quality goes. I found little to no information on other people that have ordered from them. Most usually just said they were thinking about getting one. So here goes

The board I ordered is an 8'' deck (I moved up from a 7.75 due to comfort issues) and about 31'' in length. They have more options ranging from 7.5 to 8.25 I think. They also make longboards if you're into that.

Graphics came out to be pretty decent looking, though the printing was a little darker than my original image but its not a big deal. The paint seems to wear out a little faster than other decks but it may just look that way because of the light colored wooden plys contrasting