Default sore legs from skating too much

anyone else ever get this

i am new to skating so i guess it's expected since i was trying to do a bunch of tricks and my muscles aren't used to it yet but i was wondering if any more experience skaters still get this and how long u can skate for before u get exhausted

Title

After trips to vans or spot im sore for the night but for normal sessions im always good

Title
    Respected User

My feet hurt a lot, and hitting my shins hurt too, but I've never really had sore legs.

Title
    Respected User

i usually pick up some chocolate muscle milk after a heavy day of skating. you can probably find it in most gas station mini-marts. it's a ton of protein to help your muscles recover.

also just drinking powerade/gatorade and eating bananas helps alot because it replenishes all the electrolytes and stuff that you sweat out while you skate. it'll replenish all the nutrients your muscles need to not cramp up and keep on flowin too.

Daily multi-vitamins also help alot if you eat nothing but fast-food and beer as your normal diet, like me.

V8 vegetable juice is also bomb as fuck.

That stuff along with stretching all the different muscles in your legs, like religiously, will help keep those leg pains down. I can't believe how many skaters I've skated with that don't stretch at all before they skate, then they get pissed because they can't land anything. STRETCH! it's like the most important shit ever, i swear to you.
    It also just helps you skate better and be healthier too.

I know all you said is that your legs hurt, and you didn't really ask for all this info.. but i'm hyped on energy drink right now and I'm just in love with typing. haha
    Last edited by wforbes; 06-26-2010 at 01:22 AM.

Title

I think I had aches and stuff when I started (although I mostly remember it being my ankles).