PDA

View Full Version : Musical Goals

Purple Skater
04-02-2011, 06:45 PM
What do you hope to learn/accomplish in the future?

Last year I started getting into electronic music, and ever since I've just been getting more and more into it. Unfortunately I have no musical knowledge outside of what you learn in elementary school. But I think I may try to minor in music, so that should help eventually. Over the next couple of years I hope to accomplish this stuff before I graduate from college.

-Learn guitar
-Learn piano/keyboard
-Possibly learn violin
-Learn basic music composition? Terminology etc...
-Learn to read music
-Learn some musical theory
-Start DJing
-Learn to produce EDM

It seems like a lot, especially considering how little I know, but it is a nice goal. It is really the only thing I am interested in besides skating, and should definitely keep me busy while I'm away from home at college. So what about you guys?

treflippers!
04-02-2011, 06:53 PM
I'd like to finish this album I've been working on with my friend by this summer, we've been at it for a while. It's coming pretty good though.

the_unknown_soldier
04-02-2011, 07:07 PM
Actually write songs. I write shit a lot, and I make things up on guitar and other instruments a lot, but I can never adequately combine the two elements.

xninjadude03
04-02-2011, 07:08 PM
My goal is to learn to beatbox The Chronic in it's entirety.

Videon
04-02-2011, 07:12 PM
Get a degree for sure, and play every guitar piece written by Randy Rhoads.

unfun
04-02-2011, 07:45 PM
-fix my guitar
-write songs on ambien and not think they're stupid the next morning

Shockwave
04-02-2011, 08:37 PM
What I really wanna do is start rapping. I've got some stuff written but I've got a terrible habit of getting part way through a song then going on to write something else. Plus I need to actually record and get beats and stuff haha. Also, I wanna learn to play guitar.

Punkatoo
04-02-2011, 09:18 PM