PDA

View Full Version : Drummers Thread

gorgoroth
09-12-2008, 09:29 AM
I havent heard of many drummers on here except blackgoat really so i was wondering if anyone played? Also, could we make this a drummers thread because it would keep it altogther and tidier :)

So, does anyone here play the drums first off? :)

zooyork15
09-12-2008, 10:34 AM
i play
i've been playing for 6 years

Videon
09-12-2008, 11:13 AM
I just picked it up after a few years off.
I got this sexy kit hurr.http://www.drumkitsdirect.co.uk/images/YamahaDTXpress4.jpg

gorgoroth
09-12-2008, 11:48 AM
i play
i've been playing for 6 years

nice, what music do you jam too??

And thats a great elec kit, i used to own an electric kit, a Roland TD3-KW and it was great but i upgraded last month :)

INeedHelp
09-12-2008, 12:27 PM
Ive Been playing for like 4 or 5 years

cornh0lio
09-12-2008, 12:31 PM
4 years. Snare on my line, and I fuck around on my buddies set.

Videon
09-12-2008, 02:03 PM
That Roland kit seems to be pretty popular.
I came in knowing nothing about e sets and the Yamaha seemed reliable.
I'll upgrade to a real set someday but as of now my house is too small.

new_skater99
09-12-2008, 02:09 PM
i do...

i have two kits:

one is a 5 piece pearl, remo heads, double bass pedal, zildjian hi hat, 2 crashes, ride, china, and splash

the other is a 9 piece sonor w/ 2 bass drums, effect snare, 3 rack toms and 2 floor toms (it was my brother's but he gave it to me) zildjian cymbals (hi hat, zbt mini hats w/ remote, ride, 3 crashes, 2 chinas, 1 splash. evans heads (which i prefer over remo)

i use vic firth sticks. always.

been playing like 5 years. mostly snare, but i'll play anything really. on kit i play whatever, not too much jazz but i'm starting to get more into that. oh and i hate hate hate metal. but i love everything else.

Videon
09-12-2008, 02:29 PM
i do...

i have two kits:

one is a 5 piece pearl, remo heads, double bass pedal, zildjian hi hat, 2 crashes, ride, china, and splash