PDA

View Full Version : Super Mario Bass Cover

The_Q
03-09-2008, 07:40 PM
I just started playing bass a few days ago, and this is something I've always wanted to play. I'm working on playing it faster, but yeah here you go.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2rmHSeb8tA0

Chump Champ
03-09-2008, 07:40 PM
Niceee

Chip_Hanna
03-09-2008, 08:57 PM
I wanna learn that song now haha, I've been playing the bass for almost a year.

XCorrupTX
03-09-2008, 09:00 PM
cool, i wish i could start playin bass

Almost2
03-09-2008, 09:06 PM
Nice. Do you play without a pick as well? If you dont, dont limit your playing style just to using a pick. It's sorta looked down upon in the bass playing world.

Skater_goth
03-09-2008, 11:36 PM
okey dokey, that was really good for only playing for a few days or so.
But learn it without a pick.

and give me the tab to that, it seems fun to play man.

The_Q
03-10-2008, 03:47 AM
I'm working on playing without a pick, but since I just started playing it still doesn't sound/feel too good, not to mention it comes out pretty sloppy. Here's the tab I used, there are some parts that don't exactly sound right though.

http://www.bassmasta.net/t/theme_song/143000.html

Reflection17
03-10-2008, 03:57 AM
That's pretty good. Did you play electric before you started playing bass?

rippen in da mitten
03-10-2008, 04:10 AM
not bad bro

Tony
03-10-2008, 05:43 AM
I'd say if you have to use pick, at least alternate pick, it'll be a dozen times easier to do those slightly faster parts. Fingers are the way to go though.

Cool video, nice job.

blackgoat
03-10-2008, 06:15 AM
I'd say if you have to use pick, at least alternate pick, it'll be a dozen times easier to do those slightly faster parts. Fingers are the way to go though.

Cool video, nice job.
Hey Tony, ever been to lake bodom?

The_Q, Nice job asshole. Just keep your timing more consistent. Sup haha

Tony
03-10-2008, 06:41 AM
Hey Tony, ever been to lake bodom?